Made My Monday

This morning started with me spilling cereal and milk all over my lap in the car on the way to the train station. It was so bad we had to go back home so I could change clothes. Of course this meant I missed my train and ended up having to go another route to work. In order to get in on time, I walked the last 10 minutes of my commute in the rain.

Yeah, it was one of THOSE kinds of Mondays in which things just seem destined to go wrong. The best part of my day was leaving it all behind at run club after work. For an hour, my colleagues and I put aside everything that had happened during the day and just sweat. It felt so good to let all the stress of the day go.

To top off a great workout, I came home and made some fresh apple, carrot, beet, and ginger juice. Delish!

20131014-215247.jpg

Leave a Reply

