Resolutions

Twelve days into 2014 and I’ve decided to formalize my new year’s resolutions. Until now, they’ve been floating around in my head waiting to be solidified and articulated. Not exactly the typical ‘I want to exercise more’ format, but here goes…

In 2014, I’d like to:

  • Celebrate my femininity – Sometimes I forget how much FUN being a woman can be — pretty clothes, makeup, girlfriends, silly music, fruity drinks, fascinators, and so much more. This year, I want to embrace and enjoy all the benefits that come with being a woman.
  • Care for the people and things in my life – Peter and I have such loving families, wonderful friends, a beautiful new home, and a kitty that we both adore. This year, I want to nurture those relationships and take care of the possessions we are so blessed to have.
  • Reconnect with my creative side – Growing up, I loved being creative. I could often be found painting, doing crafts, making music, or cooking. This year, I want to tap into that creative side again and see where it leads me.
  • Surrender to possibility – These last few years have been all about setting up my life here in the UK and it’s taken a lot of planning and research to make it happen. This year, I want to do less planning and more accepting of the opportunities that come our way. We’ve created a beautiful foundation here and it’s time to see what this life has in store for us!

Oh, and for a very concrete resolution, I’d also like to get my UK driving license in 2014. It’s definitely overdue.

One thought on “Resolutions

Leave a Reply

