Made My Monday

Rainy skies today convinced me to skip my run club at work. Instead of sitting on the couch, I decided to channel “old times” of living back in the States and DRIVE TO THE GYM!

I know that sounds like a silly thing to get excited about but it’s been years since I’ve been able to hop in the car on my schedule and go to the gym on a rainy night. That alone made my Monday.

As icing on the cake, I got to check out PureGym near my house. The gym was clean, well equipped, and doesn’t require a contract. Also, it has a really neat entrance. When you sign up to go, PureGym issues you a PIN code. To get into the building, you simply need to enter your PIN code on the key pad and the door will open for you. No bored gym attendants, awkward card swipes, or waiting in line to check in. I’m a fan!

 

Leave a Reply

