Made My Monday

I’m writing this as I eat dinner at the end of a four day weekend. We didn’t have any plans this weekend so it was really go with the flow. That’s Peter’s favorite kind of weekend and the kind that I’m slowly learning to appreciate.

Even though I usually like to be out and about doing and seeing things, I do have to admit that it’s nice every now and then to have the space and time to take care of the things in your life. Today was a real “me” day. I went to the gym, treated myself to a few new things at Sweaty Betty, painted my nails, and had a nice pub lunch in the sunshine with Peter. I even had time to clean out my inbox and organize my yoga studio/office room. Yes, there’s definitely a bit of control freak in me because getting organized made my Monday!

I don’t have any pictures of today’s explorations in tidiness but I do have some snaps of our newly landscaped front lawn. We ripped out a few dead bushes and an overgrown tree on Friday and replaced them with some new ones.

Here’s a before picture from when the house was on the market about a year ago.

Front - 1

 

And the after…

Leave a Reply

